Boards & Commissions

Addiction, Prevention, and Treatment, Pima County - City of Tucson Commission on (CAPT)

1) Documentation:

Current AgendaPast Agendas Reports
Current LARPast LARs    
Current Minutes and AudioPast Minutes and Audio    

Current LAR:

There are no new Legal Action Reports this month.

2) Description

Provide advice and make recommendations with respect to the social, financial and health consequences of addiction in Pima County. 8 year term limit.

3) Maximum Number of Members


4) Meeting Location

Hardesty Center, Conference Room, 1100 S. Alvernon Way

5) Meeting Time

Meets on the 1st Thursday of each month; at 12:00 p.m.

6) Information Sheet

7) Members

Ms. Shelby AckermanMemberMayor and Council
Dr. Linda ArzoumanianEx-Officio (Non-Voting)
Mr. Patrick BarrassoMemberMayor and Council
Mr. Carl BedfordMemberMayor and Council
Lt. Jim BerryEx-Officio (Non-Voting)
Mr. Chuck BurbankMemberMayor and Council
Ms. Carmen CousinsEx-Officio (Non-Voting)
Ms. Margaret Higgins, Ph.D.ChairpersonMayor and Council
Ms. Hee JuMemberMayor and Council
Alvin Lewis, PhDMemberMayor and Council
Ms. Danelle LiwskeEx-Officio (Non-Voting)
Pastor Mauricio LopezMemberMayor and Council
Ms. Joyce MorganMemberMayor and Council
Ms. Natalie MoriceMemberMayor and Council
Pastor Larry MunguiaMemberMayor and Council
Ms. Marylou NatividadEx-Officio (Non-Voting)
Ms. Margaret PalmerMemberMayor and Council
Ms. Haeun ParkMemberMayor and Council
Lt. Mike PryorEx-Officio (Non-Voting)
Mr. Dennis RegnierVice ChairpersonMayor and Council
Ms. Lynn ReyesSecretaryMayor and Council
Ms. Kathleen RobinsonEx-Officio (Non-Voting)
Ms. Shelby SalemiMemberMayor and Council
Ms. Arthea TateMemberMayor and Council
Pastor Roy TullgrenMemberMayor and Council
Honorable Joan WagenerEx-Officio (Non-Voting)

For further information please contact the City Clerk's Office at (520) 791-4213.

Datapages for the boards are provided in Adobe PDF format. You'll need the free Acrobat Reader to view the documents.