skip navigation
Homeless Court

The Homeless Court Program here at Tucson City Court, is a program designed to assist homeless persons who are in residential treatment for at least 45 days. The program assists these people to resolve legal matters which may present a bar to life on the streets, employment and driving privileges. The Court meets the afternoon of the fourth Friday of each month. Participants must have a case worker present their name on a form. It is guaranteed at the initial session that no jail time will be imposed. At the session, the Court, with the assistance of the Tucson City Prosecutor, the Tucson City Public Defender and volunteer attorneys, attempts to resolve outstanding warrants, fines and unresolved cases.

 

The program has been in existence since December of 1999. The volume has increased to the extent that a second session is conducted on the second Monday of each month, solely to quash the warrants of eligible participants and set their cases for full resolution at a later date.

 

Project Details

 

Contacts

Where: Green Valley Justice Court
 
When: Tuesdsay, Wednesday, Thursday 8:30 AM or 1:00 PM (By appointment)
 
Contact: Justice Gail A. Wight
(520) 648-0658
gwight@courts.sp.state.az.us
Where: Marana Municipal Court
 
When: 2nd Wednesday of each month at 1:00 PM
 
Contact: Joe Teta
(520) 382-2700
jteta@marana.com
Where: Oro Valley Magistrate Court
 
When: 1st Tuesday of each month at 2:00 PM
 
Contact: Ari Mora
520) 229-4778
amora@courts.sp.state.az.us
Where: Pima County Justice Courts
 
When: 4th Friday of each month at 1:30 PM
 
Contact: Nancy Custer
(520) 740-3505
ncuster@jp.pima.gov
Where: South Tucson City Court
 
When: Tuesdays and Wednesdays at 9:00 AM
 
Contact: Honorable Ronald A. Wilson
(520) 917-1568
Rwilson@southtucson.org
Where: Tucson City Court
 
When: 3rd Friday of each month at 1:00 PM
 
Contact: Kim Nunez
(520) 791-3260
Kim.nunez@tucsonaz.gov