Boards & Commissions

The latest Mayor's Declaration of Continuing Emergency continues to limit BCC meetings only to those functions critical to the development review process, and the review of grants to the City or other financial assistance until further notice. These meetings will be conducted remotely through technological means and will not result in a public gathering. Limitations on public attendance remain in effect until the termination of the emergency in order to promote and protect public health and safety.

The restrictions that normally apply to these BCCs that limit the number of voting members who can appear remotely are temporarily suspended. The suspension of these restrictions is also extended to those City BCCs whose duties include:

1.  Fiduciary oversight of City pensions, trusts and similar systems, including but not limited to the TSRS board, the local PSPRS boards, and similar BCCs; and

2.  Conduct Charter-required appeals, including the Civil Service Commission.

Any member of a City BCC that is authorized to meet remotely pursuant to the Mayor's Declaration of Continuing Emergency but who refuses to attend such a meeting, and by doing so prevents the convening of a quorum of that body, remains in effect and is subject to removal by his or her appointing authority for cause. If you have any questions, please send them to

2017 Public Safety Tax Oversight Commission (PSTOC)

1) Documentation:

Current AgendaPast Agendas Reports
Current LARPast LARs    
Current Minutes and AudioPast Minutes and Audio    

2) Description

1) Monitor the progress of the public safety improvement projects and expenditures funded by the 2017 charter amendment. 2) Ensure the purposes for which the charter amendment and related Public Safety Improvements Plan were approved are carried out and that revenues from the charter amendment are accounted for. 3) In any case where a change from the allocation described in the pamphlet and approved Public Safety Improvements Plan may be needed due to unforeseen circumstances or extraordinary considerations of the public interest and the matter is referred to the Committee by the Mayor and Council, to study the need for such change and make a recommendation to the Mayor and Council to either approve or reject the change. 4) At the discretion and express direction of the Mayor and Council, to assume and undertake such other tasks or duties as would facilitate the goals and objectives of the Commission.

3) Maximum Number of Members


4) Meeting Location

To be provided.

5) Meeting Time

Meets as Required.

6) Information Sheet

7) Members

Mr. Jon AitkenMemberWard 4
Ms. Margarita BernalMemberWard 1
Mr. Jason DragonEx-Officio (Non-Voting)Tucson Police Officers Association (TPOA) PresidentEx-Officio Member
Mr. Oscar GandyMemberWard 6
Mr. Bob GuginoMemberWard 5
Mr. Joe GulottaEx-Officio (Non-Voting)Fire ChiefEx-Officio Member
Ms. Harriet HarrellMemberCity Manager
Mr. Bhavin KapadiaMemberCity Manager
Assistant Chief Eric KazmierczakEx-Officio (Non-Voting)Chief of PoliceEx-Officio Member
Ms. Pilar MartinezMemberCity Manager
Ms. Laura NagoreMemberWard 2
Mr. Kyle PitcockVice ChairpersonCity Manager
Mr. Andrew TownsendChairpersonMayor
Ms. Elizabeth (Liddy) WestMemberWard 3
Mr. Michael WintrodeEx-Officio (Non-Voting)Tucson Fire Fighters Association (TFFA) PresidentEx-Officio Member

For further information please contact the City Clerk's Office at (520) 791-4213.

Datapages for the boards are provided in Adobe PDF format. You'll need the free Acrobat Reader to view the documents.