Boards & Commissions

The latest Mayor's Declaration of Continuing Emergency continues to limit BCC meetings only to those functions critical to the development review process, and the review of grants to the City or other financial assistance until further notice. These meetings will be conducted remotely through technological means and will not result in a public gathering. Limitations on public attendance remain in effect until the termination of the emergency in order to promote and protect public health and safety.

The restrictions that normally apply to these BCCs that limit the number of voting members who can appear remotely are temporarily suspended. The suspension of these restrictions is also extended to those City BCCs whose duties include:

1.  Fiduciary oversight of City pensions, trusts and similar systems, including but not limited to the TSRS board, the local PSPRS boards, and similar BCCs; and

2.  Conduct Charter-required appeals, including the Civil Service Commission.

Any member of a City BCC that is authorized to meet remotely pursuant to the Mayor's Declaration of Continuing Emergency but who refuses to attend such a meeting, and by doing so prevents the convening of a quorum of that body, remains in effect and is subject to removal by his or her appointing authority for cause. If you have any questions, please send them to

Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, and Transgender Issues, Tucson Commission on (GLBT)

1) Documentation:

Current AgendaPast Agendas Reports
Current LARPast LARs    
Current Minutes and AudioPast Minutes and Audio    

2) Description

Act as the official advisory body on GLBT issues. 8 year term limit (Exception: Human Relations Commission representative). Tucson Police Department Liaison, as of August 27, 2014: Assistant Chief Carla Johnson (; 520-791-4441).

3) Maximum Number of Members


4) Meeting Location

Southern Arizona AIDS Foundation, North End Conference Room, 375 S. Euclid Ave.

5) Meeting Time

4th Thursday of each month; at 5:30 p.m.

6) Information Sheet

7) Members

John DaltonMemberHuman Relations Commission
Sarah MaaskeMemberMayor and CouncilAt-Large
Adrian MolinaCo-Vice ChairpersonMayor and CouncilAt-Large
Catherine MoutrayMemberMayor and CouncilAt-Large
Jessica PatrickCo-Vice ChairpersonWard 2
Andrew SchmittMemberWard 6
Gael SladkyMemberWard 5
Mr. Jaime TadeoMemberMayor
Ms. Kimberly WaigwaMemberMayor and CouncilAt-Large
Michael WebbChairpersonWard 3

For further information please contact the City Clerk's Office at (520) 791-4213.

Datapages for the boards are provided in Adobe PDF format. You'll need the free Acrobat Reader to view the documents.