Boards & Commissions

Human Relations Commission (HRC)

1) Documentation:

Current AgendaPast Agendas Reports
Current LARPast LARs    
Current Minutes and AudioPast Minutes and Audio    

2) Description

Study discrimination within the community and encourage mutual understanding, respect and cooperation among all groups within the Tucson Metropolitan Community. 8 year term limit.

3) Maximum Number of Members


4) Meeting Location

City Hall, Mayor and Council Conference Room, 255 W. Alameda

5) Meeting Time

2nd Wednesday of each month; at 6:15 p.m.

6) Information Sheet

7) Members

Mr. John DaltonVice ChairpersonWard 3
Rev. Raven GastonMemberWard 4
Mr. Don GoebelTreasurerWard 2
Ms. Delores GrayamMemberWard 5
Mr. Manuel GuzmanChairpersonWard 1
Ms. Sarah HemzawiAdvisory Member (Non-Voting)CommissionNon-Voting Advisory Member
Mr. William HibbsMemberMayor
Ms. Rania KanawatiMemberWard 6
Mr. Kedar MegarAdvisory Member (Non-Voting)CommissionNon-Voting Advisory Member
Mr. Adam RaganMemberTucson Commission on Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, and Transgender Issues (GLBT)
Ms. Emily VerdugoAdvisory Member (Non-Voting)CommissionNon-Voting Advisory Member

For further information please contact the City Clerk's Office at (520) 791-4213.

Datapages for the boards are provided in Adobe PDF format. You'll need the free Acrobat Reader to view the documents.