Boards & Commissions

The latest Mayor's Declaration of Continuing Emergency continues to limit BCC meetings only to those functions critical to the development review process, and the review of grants to the City or other financial assistance until further notice. These meetings will be conducted remotely through technological means and will not result in a public gathering. Limitations on public attendance remain in effect until the termination of the emergency in order to promote and protect public health and safety.

The restrictions that normally apply to these BCCs that limit the number of voting members who can appear remotely are temporarily suspended. The suspension of these restrictions is also extended to those City BCCs whose duties include:

1.  Fiduciary oversight of City pensions, trusts and similar systems, including but not limited to the TSRS board, the local PSPRS boards, and similar BCCs; and

2.  Conduct Charter-required appeals, including the Civil Service Commission.

Any member of a City BCC that is authorized to meet remotely pursuant to the Mayor's Declaration of Continuing Emergency but who refuses to attend such a meeting, and by doing so prevents the convening of a quorum of that body, remains in effect and is subject to removal by his or her appointing authority for cause. If you have any questions, please send them to

Park Tucson Commission (PTC)

1) Documentation:

Current AgendaPast Agendas Reports
Current LARPast LARs    
Current Minutes and AudioPast Minutes and Audio    

2) Description

Advises the director of transportation on matters related to on-street and off-street parking, enhanced pedestrian, bicycle, and transit programs, special events, and capital improvement district projects within the city. 8 year term limit.

3) Maximum Number of Members


4) Meeting Location

Conference Room, 110 E. Pennington St., Ste. 150. Meeting notices posted at, 110 E. Pennington St, and City Hall, 255 W. Alameda.

5) Meeting Time

3rd Tuesday of each month; 7:30 a.m.

6) Information Sheet

7) Members

Mr. Zachary BakerMemberDowntown Tucson Partnership
Ms. Jill BrammerMemberWard 6Neighborhood Representative
Ms. Barbara BrookhartMemberWard 2Neighborhood Representative
Mr. Dale CalvertMemberWard 4Neighborhood Representative
Mr. Christopher GordonMemberCity Manager
Mr. Michael GuymonVice ChairpersonTucson Metro Chamber
Mr. Richard MayersMemberWard 3Neighborhood Representative
Ms. Jane McCollumChairpersonMarshall Foundation Main Gate
Ms. Jeannine MortimerMemberWard 5Neighborhood Representative
Ms. Jane RoxburyMemberVisit Tucson
Mr. Jim SayreMemberUniversity of Arizona
Mr. Jeffrey StewartMemberCampus Community Relations Commission (CCRC)
Mr. Adam WeinsteinMemberWard 1Neighborhood Representative

For further information please contact the City Clerk's Office at (520) 791-4213.

Datapages for the boards are provided in Adobe PDF format. You'll need the free Acrobat Reader to view the documents.