Boards & Commissions

BCC's are beginning to meet again. Until further notice and direction from the City Manager's Office, all meetings are to be conducted remotely through technological means (i.e., Microsoft Teams). Members of the public may listen in on the meetings from a computer, tablet or phone. To access the meeting, go to the agenda for the meeting you are interested in, and click on the meeting link. See screenshot below for example of login instructions if BCC is using Microsoft Teams:



Historical Commission, Tucson-Pima County (TPCHC)

1) Documentation:

Current AgendaPast Agendas Reports
Current LARPast LARs    
Current Minutes and AudioPast Minutes and Audio    

2) Description

Advise the governing bodies of the county, city and town concerning various existing historical structures, sites, areas and districts in the community. 8 year term limits for Mayor and Council appointees. Pima County appointees may serve unlimited terms.

3) Maximum Number of Members


4) Meeting Location

Planning and Development Services Department, 201 N. Stone Ave, 4th Floor Training Room

5) Meeting Time

2nd Wednesday of each month month; at 12:00 p.m.

6) Information Sheet

7) Members

Mr. Michael BechererMemberWard 4
Ms. Sandee BrookeMemberWard 5
Ms. Sharon ChadwickMemberPima CountyD/2
Mr. Geoffrey EllwandMemberPima CountyD/3
Ms. Helen EricksonAdvisory Member (Non-Voting)CommissionNon-Voting Advisory Member
Mr. Stephen GredeMemberWard 6
Ms. Carol GriffithMemberMayor and CouncilArchaeologist
Mr. Tim HagyardMemberMayor and CouncilRealtor, Developer, or Appraiser
Joel IrelandMemberPima CountyD/5
Ms. Jill JenkinsMemberPima CountyD/1
Jerrie LambMemberPima CountyD/4
Ms. Jennifer LevstikVice ChairpersonWard 3
Mr. Carlos LozanoAdvisory Member (Non-Voting)CommissionNon-Voting Advisory Member
Ms. Teresita MajewskiChairpersonPima CountyD/2
Ms. Jan MulderMemberMayor and CouncilLand Use Planner, Urban Planner, Landscape Architect, or Cultural Geographer
Ms. Norma NiblettMemberPima CountyD/1
Mr. Mikki NiemiMemberPima CountyD/4
Lydia OteroMemberMayor and CouncilHistorian or Cultural Anthropologist
Ms. Rikki RiojasMemberPima CountyD/5
Alyce SadongeiMemberWard 1
Mr. Jim SauerMemberMayor and CouncilArchitect or Architectural Historian
Mr. Peter SteereMemberPima CountyD/3
Mr. Harry Walker IIIIMemberWard 2

For further information please contact the City Clerk's Office at (520) 791-4213.

Datapages for the boards are provided in Adobe PDF format. You'll need the free Acrobat Reader to view the documents.