Boards & Commissions

The latest Mayor's Declaration of Continuing Emergency continues to limit BCC meetings only to those functions critical to the development review process, and the review of grants to the City or other financial assistance until further notice. These meetings will be conducted remotely through technological means and will not result in a public gathering. Limitations on public attendance remain in effect until the termination of the emergency in order to promote and protect public health and safety.

The restrictions that normally apply to these BCCs that limit the number of voting members who can appear remotely are temporarily suspended. The suspension of these restrictions is also extended to those City BCCs whose duties include:

1.  Fiduciary oversight of City pensions, trusts and similar systems, including but not limited to the TSRS board, the local PSPRS boards, and similar BCCs; and

2.  Conduct Charter-required appeals, including the Civil Service Commission.

Any member of a City BCC that is authorized to meet remotely pursuant to the Mayor's Declaration of Continuing Emergency but who refuses to attend such a meeting, and by doing so prevents the convening of a quorum of that body, remains in effect and is subject to removal by his or her appointing authority for cause. If you have any questions, please send them to

Transit Task Force (TTF)

1) Documentation:

Current AgendaPast Agendas Reports
Current LARPast LARs    
Current Minutes and AudioPast Minutes and Audio    

2) Description

The Transit Task Force shall evaluate and monitor the City transit system's finances, expenditures, ridership data and assumptions, and sources of funding. The TTF shall file an initial report with the City Clerk no later than October 1, 2008, a final report no later than June 2, 2015, and such interim or other reports as the TTF itself or the Mayor and Council deems necessary. Per Resolution 22052, the term of the TTF has been extended to June 2, 2015. Per Resolution 22402, the term of the TTF has been extended to June 2, 2016. Per Resolution 22578, the term of the TTF has been extended to June 2, 2017. Per Resolution 22917, the term of the Transit Task Force to June 2, 2020.

3) Maximum Number of Members


4) Meeting Location

201 N. Stone Ave., 4th Floor, Large Conference Room

5) Meeting Time

1st Monday of each month; at 3:00 p.m.

6) Information Sheet

7) Members

Mr. W. Eugene CaywoodMemberCity Manager
Ms. Nicole FeldtMemberCity Manager
Mr. Brian FlaggMemberWard 2
Ms. Margot GarciaMemberWard 6
Mr. Eric HahnVice ChairpersonWard 5
Ms. Marie-Pierre HasneMemberCity Manager
Mr. Colby HenleyChairpersonWard 3
Ms. Alexandra JimenezMemberWard 1
Mr. James McGinnisAdvisory Member (Non-Voting)BoardNon-Voting Advisory Member
Ms. Lisa ShipekMemberMayor

For further information please contact the City Clerk's Office at (520) 791-4213.

Datapages for the boards are provided in Adobe PDF format. You'll need the free Acrobat Reader to view the documents.