Boards & Commissions

Historical Commission, Tucson-Pima County (TPCHC)

1) Documentation:

Current AgendaPast Agendas Reports
Current LARPast LARs    
Current Minutes and AudioPast Minutes and Audio    

Current LAR:

  • TPCHC Plans Review Subcommittee LAR 02-09-17
  • TPCHC Legal Action Report 02-08-17
  • TPCHC Budget Subcommittee LAR 02-02-17
  • 2) Description

    Advise the governing bodies of the county, city and town concerning various existing historical structures, sites, areas and districts in the community. 8 year term limits for Mayor and Council appointees. Pima County appointees may serve unlimited terms.

    3) Maximum Number of Members


    4) Meeting Location

    Planning and Development Services Department, 201 N. Stone Ave, 3rd Floor Large Conference Room (except January meeting: 2nd Floor, Large Conference Room)

    5) Meeting Time

    2nd Wednesday of each month month (No Meeting in June), at 12:00 p.m.

    6) Information Sheet

    7) Members

    Mr. Michael BechererMemberMayor
    Ms. Sandee BrookeMemberWard 5
    Ms. Sharon ChadwickMemberPima CountyD/2
    Ms. Helen EricksonMemberWard 4
    Dr. Beth GrindellMemberMayor and CouncilArchaeologist
    Ms. Diana HadleyMemberWard 1
    Ms. Josephine HilliardMemberPima CountyD/5
    Ms. Jill JenkinsMemberPima CountyD/1
    Dr. John LangellierMemberMayor and CouncilHistorian or Cultural Anthropologist
    Ms. Jennifer LevstikMemberWard 3
    Mr. Albin LittellMemberPima CountyD/4
    Ms. Teresita MajewskiChairpersonPima CountyD/2
    Ms. Marty McCuneVice ChairpersonPima CountyD/3
    Ms. Norma NiblettMemberPima CountyD/1
    Mr. Mikki NiemiMemberPima CountyD/4
    Ms. Denice OsbourneMemberMayor and CouncilRealtor, Developer, or Appraiser
    Mr. Jim SauerMemberMayor and CouncilArchitect or Architectural Historian
    Mr. Arthur StablesMemberWard 6
    Mr. Peter SteereMemberPima CountyD/3
    Ms. Betty VillegasMemberPima CountyD/5
    Mr. Harry Walker IIIIMemberWard 2
    Ms. Patricia WaterfallMemberCity of South Tucson

    For further information please contact the City Clerk's Office at (520) 791-4213.

    Datapages for the boards are provided in Adobe PDF format. You'll need the free Acrobat Reader to view the documents.