Boards & Commissions

Historical Commission, Tucson-Pima County (TPCHC)

1) Documentation:

Current AgendaPast Agendas Reports
Current LARPast LARs    
Current Minutes and AudioPast Minutes and Audio    

Past Agendas:

    2) Description

    Advise the governing bodies of the county, city and town concerning various existing historical structures, sites, areas and districts in the community. 8 year term limits for Mayor and Council appointees. Pima County appointees may serve unlimited terms.

    3) Maximum Number of Members


    4) Meeting Location

    Main Library, 4th Floor Conference Room, 101 N. Stone Ave.

    5) Meeting Time

    Meets on the 2nd Wednesday of each month; except 6/8; at 12:00 p.m.

    6) Information Sheet

    7) Members

    Mr. Michael BechererMemberMayor
    Ms. Sandee BrookeMemberPima CountyD/5
    Ms. Sharon ChadwickMemberPima CountyD/2
    Ms. Helen EricksonMemberWard 4
    Mr. Stephen GredeMemberMayor and CouncilLand Use Planner, Urban Planner, Landscape Architect, or Cultural Geographer;
    Dr. Beth GrindellMemberMayor and CouncilArchaeologist
    Ms. Diana HadleyMemberWard 1
    Ms. Josephine HilliardMemberPima CountyD/5
    Dr. John LangellierMemberMayor and CouncilHistorian or Cultural Anthropologist
    Ms. Jennifer LevstikMemberWard 3
    Mr. Albin LittellMemberPima CountyD/4
    Mr. Carlos LozanoMemberWard 5
    Mr. Randall MadsenMemberPima CountyD/1
    Ms. Teresita MajewskiChairpersonPima CountyD/2
    Ms. Marty McCuneMemberPima CountyD/3
    Ms. Norma NiblettVice ChairpersonPima CountyD/1
    Mr. Mikki NiemiMemberPima CountyD/4
    Ms. Denice OsbourneMemberMayor and CouncilRealtor, Developer, or Appraiser
    Mr. Jim SauerMemberMayor and CouncilArchitect or Architectural Historian
    Mr. Arthur StablesMemberWard 6
    Mr. Peter SteereMemberPima CountyD/3
    Mr. Harry Walker IIIIMemberWard 2
    Ms. Patricia WaterfallMemberCity of South Tucson

    For further information please contact the City Clerk's Office at (520) 791-4213.

    Datapages for the boards are provided in Adobe PDF format. You'll need the free Acrobat Reader to view the documents.