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ENGLISH VERSION

TUCSON CITY COURT
You have received an Arizona Traffic Ticket and Complaint Form
(ATTC) from a police officer. Please read this entire card before
contacting the court for information.

REV 05/18

If you were charged with a criminal traffic or petty offense you must
appear at the Tucson City Court on the date and time specified on
your traffic ticket and complaint.

If you were charged with a civil traffic violation you may resolve your
charges by selecting one of the options on this card prior to the
appearance date listed on your citation. By this appearance date,
you are to have reached a decision as to which of the options below
you will complete for each of your violations.. You are expected to
have obtained any necessary documents that provide proof of
insurance, registration, and/or a valid license. The Court’'s
administrative staff members are not authorized to grant any
extensions beyond your appearance date; extensions will require
review and approval by a magistrate (judge).

IMPORTANT - You must select one of the options below for each
civil traffic violation listed on your ticket. For each charge, follow the
instructions for the option you selected and ensure that the Court
receives any required documents or payments prior to your
appearance date. Failure to comply by your appearance date will
result in your civil traffic case(s) being defaulted and additional fees
being assessed and your driver license and/or vehicle registration
being suspended.

OPTION #1

Complete defensive driving school seven days prior to
the court appearance date. See Page 2 for specific
requirements.

OPTION #2

Complete the Bicycle Safety Diversion Program by your
appearance date. See Page 2 for additional information
on this option

OPTION #3

Plead ‘responsible’ and pay your fine by mail, phone
520-791-4216 or website www.tucsonaz.gov/courts
OPTION #4

Plead not responsible and request a hearing

TUCSON CITY COURT
103 East Alameda
Tucson, Arizona 85701
(520) 791-4216
http://www.tucsonaz.gov/courts
LOBBY HOURS
Monday - Friday 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Interpreting services are available

Appropriate dress is required

There is a charge for parking in private lots

No weapons are allowed in the building

Please allow extra time as you will be required to
pass through a security screening device
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OPTION 1: DEFENSIVE DRIVING PROGRAM

(Attend defensive driving school to remove one traffic
violation from your driving record)

Arizona statutes allow you to complete a Defensive Driving School
(DDS) program once every 12 months to remove one eligible traffic
violation from your driving record. Eligibility is determined by the date
of violation. If you are eligible, the DDS program is available for one
violation on your ticket (complaint) if it is listed in the shaded areas
on page 5 or 6 of this bond card. All additional violations on your ticket
(complaint) must be processed through the court.

Eligibility:
You may be eligible to attend Defensive Driving School if you
meet ALL of the following conditions:
o Your ticket was for a civil moving violation
e You have not attended Defensive Driving School for any
Arizona civil traffic violation in the last 12 months
e Your ticket (complaint) was not issued as the result of a
collision in which any person was seriously injured or killed
e Your case is not set for a hearing
e Commercial Driver License (CDL) holders are not eligible
for Defensive Driving School

Advantages of Attending Defensive Driving School:
e You will not pay a fine for one traffic violation
¢ You will not have to go to court for that violation
e That violation will be dismissed
e There are no points against your license for that violation

Convictions of ARS 28-645A3A or 28-647.1 will require
attendance at Traffic Survival School (MVD Requirement).

You must enroll and complete DDS seven (7) days prior to
the appearance date indicated on your traffic ticket
(complaint).

For a list of qualified Tucson City Court defensive
driving schools, please call 1-888-334-5565
or go to
http://www.azcourts.gov/driveschoolinfo/

OPTION 2: BICYCLE/PEDESTRIAN DIVERSION
Defendants cited for a civil traffic violation(s) while operating a
bicycle or as a pedestrian must appear at court by their
arraignment date to request an extension to participate in this
program. Defendant must then submit proof of completion to the
court in person by the due date for a dismissal of all charges.
Information on this program may be found at
www.tucsonaz.gov/courts
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OPTION 3: PAY BOND AMOUNT BY MAIL

(Responsible)
If you are charged with a civil traffic violation listed on the Civil Traffic Fine
Schedule (see pages 5 and 6) and you do not want a hearing, you may
pay the ticket (complaint) following the instructions below and sign the
following statement:

| hereby enclose payment for the violation(s) listed on my Arizona Traffic
Ticket and Complaint Form. | waive my right to a hearing, enter a plea of
responsible and consent to judgment imposing the prescribed fine. | will
lose the privilege to attend DDS, complete a civil compromise or a Bicycle
Safety Diversion Program. | understand | do not have to appear in court.

Signature Date

The Court will enter a judgment of ‘responsible’ and will report the finding
to the Motor Vehicle Division. Points may be assessed to your driving
record for any moving violations.

Write your ticket (complaint) number (located in the upper portion of your
traffic ticket) in the spaces below:

In the middle of your ticket (complaint) next to the large letters (A
through E) is the violation code. Write the violation code number(s) to
which you are pleading responsible next to the corresponding letter
below. Refer to the appropriate fine in the bond schedule on pages 5
and 6, and write that amount next to the appropriate violation. The
total of these fines (bond) is the amount that you should submit for
payment.

Charge Violation Code Fine Amount
A $
B $
c $
D $
E $
TOTAL §

Method of Payment: (Print defendant’s name and ticket number on
the check or money order). DO NOT MAIL CASH.
Money Order Cashier’'s Check Personal Check
MasterCard Visa Discover
Credit Card Number:
Expiration Date:
Detach this page, place it and the payment in the envelope provided
and affix the correct postage. Mail the envelope at least 5 days prior
to your appearance date.
Printed Name:
Address:
City, State, Zip:
Daytime Phone Number:
You may use our website at www.tucsonaz.gov/courts and select the blue
box titled “PAY ON THE WEB” to pay your fine. This application may only
be used to pay off your total fine amount. We accept Visa and
MasterCard. You must be paying on or before your arraignment
(appearance) date. It takes the Court approximately two days to get
tickets entered into our system. If you receive a notification that your
ticket is not entered in our system and two or more days have passed
since you received your ticket, please contact the Court at (520) 791-
4216.
Arizona law requires that a $20.00 time payment fee be assessed if the
fine is not paid in full by your appearance date. A default fee of $50.00
per violation will be assessed if your case is defaulted.
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OPTION 4: REQUEST A HEARING BY MAIL

(Not Responsible)
If you select this option, it means that you wish to contest the
violation(s) alleged on the ticket (complaint) before a judge.

Note: Setting a hearing means you lose your privilege to:
attend defensive driving school; complete a civil
compromise; or complete a Bicycle Safety Diversion
Program.

Write the ticket (complaint) number that appears in the upper left
corner of your traffic ticket below and indicate the violation(s) for
which you want a hearing by circling the letter that corresponds
to that violation on your ticket.

Ticket Number:

Charges(s) A B C D E

. | am entering a plea of not responsible.

. | understand that | can no longer attend defensive driving
school or complete a civil compromise or complete a Bicycle
Safety Diversion Program.

. | request a hearing to contest the violation(s).

Signature:

Provide the following information (please print):

Name:

Address:

City, State, Zip:

Daytime Phone Number:

. Detach this page and place it in the envelope provided
along with your ticket (complaint). Mail the envelope at
least 14 days before the appearance date shown on your
ticket.

e  You will be notified by mail of your new court date. You
must appear on the date assigned by the Court. If you do
not receive notice one day prior to the appearance date
listed on ticket (complaint) contact the court for instructions
at (520)791-4216.

On the day of your hearing, you must be prepared to provide any
required proof and to pay any fine imposed by the court. If you
fail to appear, a default judgment will be entered against you and
a default fee of $50.00 per violation will be added to the amount
you owe the court.

Arizona law requires that a $20.00 time payment fee be
assessed if the fine is not paid in full by your appearance date.
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BOND SCHEDULE

Shaded violation codes are eligible for the Defensive Driving
School program - see Option #1 on page 2. Listed below are the
violation codes and the applicable fine amounts if paid on or
before the appearance date. Mandatory State surcharges are
already included. If payment is not received by your appearance
date, you will be in default and will be required to pay a default
fee of $50.00 per violation and a single $20.00 time payment
fee. If your violation code is not listed below, you must contact
the court at (520) 791-4216.

VIOLATION CODE
Speed Violations

AMOUNT TO PAY

28-701A Failure to Reduce and Control ..$247.00
28-701A (0-10 MPH over) ........c.ccceueee. . . $207.00
28-701A (11-15 MPH OVEr) ..cooiiiiiiiiiiiiiee e $247.00
28-701A (16-20 MPH OVEI) ..o $265.00
28-701A (21-25 MPH OVEr) ....veiiiiiiiecieeiieee e $288.00
28-701A (26-30 MPH OVEr) ....voiiiiiiieiieeiceee e $303.00
28-701A (31 MPH and OVEr) ......cceeeeiiiieaaiiieeeiiee e $421.00
Registration Violations

28-2058A2B (See Note 1) ..cuveviveiiiieiiieeee e $199.00
28-2153A (See Note 1) ..uoiiiiiiiiiieeeee e $207.00
28-2158C (See Note 1) . . $199.00
28-2532A (See Note 2) . $620.60

28-4139A .
Insurance Violations

$605.00

28-4135A, B or C (See Note 3).....c.ccceecvivviiiiiciiieees $1,007.00
28-4135E2 Ama violation in 36 months)...................... $1,466.00
28-4135E3 (3" violation in 36 months)...................... $1,926.00
Seat Belt and Child Restraint Violations

28-907A OR 28-907B(See Note 4)......cccocveeverveccrnennne $178.00
28-909A1 OR.28-909A2........iiviiiiiiiiiiieieieeee $ 89.00
Equipment Violations

28-922 . $199.00
28-923 . . . . $207.00
28-924 thru 28-941.4 (See Note 5) . . $207.00
Except 28-935.A or B . .$207.00
Except 28-936A 0rB or C......ccovvveiiiieeiiiieeeeieee $207.00
28-942.1,28-942.2 ..o $207.00
28-943.1 thru 28-954A (See Note 5) ......cccevvevvccecnennen. $207.00
28-954B thru 28-955A.........oiiiiiiii $207.00
28-956 thru 28-959A or B or C (See Note 5)................. $207.00
EXCept 28-958C......oiiieiie e $311.00
28-965 .(See Note 5)......covvviiiiiiiii $214.00
28-1093A thru 28-1098A . .$207.00
28-1108D . ..$207.00
28-2354A1 . . B $199.00
Driver License Violations

28-448A (See Note 1 & 7) c.ovvveiiiiiieieceeeee e $199.00
28-3151A (See Note 6 & 7) .oeeeeieeeceeeeee e $207.00
28-3169A (See NOte 6) ....eoeveeieeiiere e $199.00
Pedestrian and Bicycle Violations

28-7T93A thru 28-796C ......ooviiiiiiieieereeeeee e $ 89.00
Motorcycle Violations

28-903A t0 28-903D ......oooviiuiiiieiiieie e $227.00
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VIOLATION CODE AMOUNT TO PAY

City Code Violations

20-92 L. $ 89.00
20-155-TC20-156......cueiiiiiiiiiiiiiiie e $219.00
20727 o $161.00

20-160B - Use of Handheld Device:
1st/2nd/ 3rd + / Accident.....$163.10 / $254.60 / $437.60 / $529.10
Other Violations

28-3AT5 ..o $247.00
28-B44AT, A2 ..o $230.00
28-645A3A .. $337.00

28-651 .

$237.00

28-721A - 28-733B .. $227.00
28-751.1 = 28-755 ..o $227.00
28-TTAA = 28-TT4 ..o $227.00
28-7T75A1 - 28-775A2 .. $247.00

28-792A, 28-792B .. $227.00

28-797F or 28-797G . ...$337.00
28-851A — 28-856.3 .......ccoiiiiiiei $227.00
28-891A, 28-891B ..o $227.00

Note 1: 28-2153A, 28-2058A2B, 28-448A and 28-2158C
* Provide a copy of proof by mail or in person of current registration (28-
2158C) (28-2153A), transfer of title (28-2058A2B), or change of address
(28-448A) and the fine will be reduced to $36.60 per violation. Proof
must be received by the Court on or before your court date. A finding
of responsible will be entered and reported to the Motor Vehicle
Department.
¢ Provide a copy of proof of non-ownership in effect on the date cited,
for charges (28-2158C) (28-2153A) or (28-448A) and the charge will be
dismissed. Proof must be received by the Court on or before your court date.
Note 2: 28-2532A
* Provide a copy of proof of current registration by mail or in person plus
$161.10. Proof must be recieved by the City Court on or before your
court date.
* Provide a copy of proof of non-ownership in effect on the date cited,
for charge 28-2532A and the charge will be dismissed. Proof must be
received by the Court on or before your court date.

Note 3: 28-4135A, 28-4135B, 28-4135C

¢ If you had liability insurance in effect on the date cited, provide a copy of
proof to be received by the court on or before your court date and the
charge will be dismissed.

¢ If you are unable to provide proof of liability insurance in effect on the
date cited, on or before your current court date, you must appear in
person on your court date.

Note 4: 28-907A, 28-907B

¢ Violation will be dismissed if you complete the Children Are Priceless
Passengers (CAPP) program. Call 520-324-2075 to enroll. There is a
$35 fee (paid to the program) to attend this two hour class and those
attending will have the opportunity to obtain a new child safety seat
during the class. Certificate of completion or a request for continuance
must be presented in person to court on or before you court date.

Note 5:

e Correct the violation on or before your court date and obtain an officer’s
signature, payroll number, and date on the back of your citation confirming
that the violation has been corrected. Submit the ticket to the court and
the penalty will be reduced to $36.60. No extensions will be granted for
these charges, proof must be submitted on or before your court date.

Note 6: 28-3169A, 28-3151A
If you had a valid driver license when cited, provide a copy to the Court
* to be received on or before your court date and the charge will be
dismissed.
Note 7: 28-3151A, 28-3169A and 28-448A
Provide a copy of your license obtained after ticket was issued (28-
* 3151A); provide change of address (28-448A); and/or provide a copy of
your legible driver license (28-3169A) to the court to be received on or
before your court date and the fine will be reduced to $36.60.
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