Landlords Needed to House Incoming Refugees

Our community is currently working on resettling and assisting refugees from Afghanistan. Housing is the greatest need right now. Here is some basic information if you choose to offer your unit:

  • Rent is guaranteed for first 6 months
  • Staff assist clients to obtain needed documents and income for long range income and housing stability
  • Strong case management support and language interpretation and translation
  • Landlords will have one point of contact at each agency to address questions and issues
  • Agencies can assist with relocation, if necessary

Please consider working with our resettlement agencies:

International Rescue Committee (IRC)

www.rescue.org/united-states/tucson-az

Christine Ashimwe, Housing and Logistics Coordinator, Christine.Ashimwe@Rescue.org or (520) 450-1329
Senada Kadich, Director, Senada.Kadich@Rescue.org or (520) 861-1941

Lutheran Social Services of the Southwest

www.lss-sw.org

Jean Pascal Ngoie, Resource/Housing Coordinator, jngoie@lss-sw.org or (602) 206-8307
Aress Barjin, Resettlement Coordinator, abarjin@lss-sw.org or (520) 286-7980

Tucson Refugee Ministry

www.tucsonrefugeeministry.com

Jennifer Tompkins, Tucson Refugee Ministry Executive Director, jennifer@tucsonrefugeeministry.com

Catholic Community Services

www.ccs-soaz.org/

Anna Burke, Associate Director, annab@ccs-soaz.org or (520) 433-1669
Ganga Sangraula, Program Coordinator Refugee Services, gangas@ccs-soaz.org or (520) 490-4844