Newly-Elected Mayor and Council Members Sworn In

The re-elected mayor and three members of the Tucson City Council took their oaths of office this morning for their new terms. Mayor Jonathan Rothschild and Council Members Regina Romero, Paul Cunningham, and Shirley Scott each were sworn in by different people.

After the inauguration ceremony, Council Member Karin Uhlich was chosen to serve as vice mayor.