Park Tucson Commission Activities

The Park Tucson Commission, an appointed citizens advisory body representing business, neighborhoods, government, and other interests in the Sun Link Streetcar Corridor, works with Park Tucson to develop and implement parking policies and strategies for the area. The Commission also assists Park Tucson and the City of Tucson with parking planning.

The Commission is composed of 16 members, each appointed by a stakeholder entity. Individual members serve at the pleasure of their appointing organization. The following organizations have standing seats on the Commission:

  • Campus-Community Relations Commission (CCRC)
  • Tucson Metro Chamber
  • Citizens Transportation Advisory Committee (CTAC)
  • City Manager (2 positions)
  • Downtown Tucson Partnership (DTP)
  • Fourth Avenue Merchants Association (FAMA)
  • Marshall Foundation/Main Gate Square
  • Visit Tucson
  • University of Arizona
  • Ward 1
  • Ward 2
  • Ward 3
  • Ward 4
  • Ward 5
  • Ward 6

The Commission meets monthly on the third Tuesday of the month, at 7:30am in the Park Tucson Conference Room at 110 East Pennington Street, Suite 150, just west of 6th Avenue, except in January and February when the Commission meets on the third Wednesday of the month. The Commission meets more often as needed, and its meetings are publicly noticed. Members of the public are welcome to attend, and there is a standing item on the Commission agendas for Call to the Audience.

The next meeting: Tuesday, December 19, 2017, has been canceled.

Recent meeting agenda: November 21 Agenda

Availability of Agendas

Park Tucson Commission Agendas are available from the City Clerk’s Office.

Mayor and Council Agendas are available through the City Clerk’s Office or on the Mayor and Council web site.