Ready, Set, Rec!

This engaging program was made possible by recommendation from Ward 5 Council Member Richard Fimbres to use federal CARES Act funds to acquire six vans and equipment.

Safety of the community and employees is a top priority for the City. Each program will have limited participants, masks will be required, as well as physical distancing. Equipment will be cleaned between uses and prior to the activities taking place. Each vehicle will be equipped with PPE to keep both staff and the public safe during the COVID-19 pandemic, including first aid kits, masks, disinfecting wipes, and hand sanitizer. We ask that if you are feeling sick, stay home and follow all other CDC guidelines to keep safe. 

General Play is for all ages, includes corn hole, board games, hula hoops, giant chess, giant checkers, giant Connect 4, cards, music, Mexican train, dominoes, giant Jenga, giant ring toss, walking sticks, etc.

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram @ReadySetRec
 

Find the vans!

 

Summer Special Events

Date Location Time Play Module(s)
Monday, August 2 Meet Me at Maynards (Downtown) 5:30-7 p.m. General Play
Wednesday, August 4 Meet Me Wednesdays (La Reforma) 5-6:30 p.m. General Play
Saturday, August 7 Jacobs/Ochoa Park 9-10:30 a.m. General Play
Saturday, August 7 Reid Park Zoo 5:30-8:30 p.m. General Play 
Monday, Augsut 9 Meet Me at Maynards (Downtown) 5:30-7 p.m. General Play
Wednesday, August 11 Meet Me Wednesdays (La Reforma) 5:00-6:30 p.m. General Play
Saturday, August 14 Reid Park Zoo 5:30-8:30 p.m. General Play 
Monday, August 16 Meet Me at Maynards (Downtown) 5:30-7 p.m. General Play
Wednesday, August 18 Meet Me Wednesdays (La Reforma) 5-6:30 p.m. General Play
Saturday, August 21 Esquer Park 10 a.m.-1 p.m. General Play
Monday, August 23 Meet Me at Maynards (Downtown) 5:30-7 p.m. General Play
Wednesday, August 25 Meet Me Wednesdays (La Reforma) 5-6:30 p.m. General Play
Saturday, August 28 Palo Verde Park 9 a.m.-noon General Play + Special Activities

Participant Media Release Waiver