Monitored Diversion Program

In limited circumstances, Monitored Diversion may be available for certain domestic violence and other offenses. The Monitored Diversion Program involves more intensive counseling, education, and supervisor than regular diversion and program requirements will be determined on a case-by-case basis.

The cost of Monitored Diversion

  • $150 City fee
  • $60.00 intake fee
  • $45.00 monthly monitoring fee
  • $20.00 per class for domestic violence participants
  • $20.00 - $30.00 per class for all other participants

Mental Health

The Mental Health Diversion program is offered by the Tucson City Prosecutor’s Office. It is only offered under qualifying circumstances in which instance, your charges may be dismissed. See for more information.

People suffering from serious mental illness who are cited for certain misdemeanor crimes are usually best served by receiving treatment rather than criminal penalties. Jail or fines have little effect when an individual's behavior is uncontrollable due to mental illness.

The Mental Health Diversion Program (MHDP) was implemented to present mentally ill offenders charged with a misdemeanor the option of participation in community-based treatment programs instead of continuing forward with a standard prosecution.

The offender must meet specified criteria and be connected to an approved service provider to qualify. Candidates must agree to be monitored by the Community Partnership of Southern Arizona (CPSA), throughout the duration of the program, which is usually 180 days.

The Mental Health Diversion Program is a cooperative effort between the Tucson City Court, the Criminal Division of the City Attorney's Office, and the CPSA and its network of At-Risk Providers.


In an effort to improve the safety of bicyclists in our community, the City Prosecutor's Office will dismiss a cyclist's civil traffic citation if he or she submits proof of completion of the Road 1 Safety class offered by the Pima County Bicycle and Pedestrian Program.

If you wish to take advantage of this opportunity you need to take the following steps:

  1. Register at or call 243-BIKE

Car Seat Violations

A person charged with this violation may be able to have the citation dismissed upon purchase and installation of a certified car seat, with proof to the court.

Persons who are attempting to comply with the law after receiving a citation should be prepared to appear in Tucson City Court with a proper car seat for inspection.

For further information about the Tucson Car Seat Program, check C.A.P.P. (Children are Priceless Passengers) at

Contact Us

Contact Information

City Prosecutor's Office
103 East Alameda, Suite 501
Tucson, Arizona 85701

(520) 791-4104
Victim Assistance: (520) 791-5483
Defense Motions:
8:00am - 5:00pm