Ready, Set, Rec!

This engaging program was made possible by recommendation from Ward 5 Council Member Richard Fimbres to use federal CARES Act funds to acquire six vans and equipment.

Safety of the community and employees is a top priority for the City. Masks are highly recommended. Equipment will be cleaned between uses and prior to the activities taking place. Each vehicle will be equipped with PPE to keep both staff and the public safe during the COVID-19 pandemic, including first aid kits, masks, disinfecting wipes, and hand sanitizer. We ask that if you are feeling sick, stay home and follow all other CDC guidelines to keep safe. 

General Play is for all ages, includes corn hole, board games, hula hoops, giant chess, giant checkers, giant Connect 4, cards, music, Mexican train, dominoes, giant Jenga, giant ring toss, walking sticks, etc.

Follow us on Facebook and Instagram @ReadySetRec

 

Event Request

If you would like to request a Ready, Set, Rec! van visit your organized event, fill out this form. Submit the request by the 15th of the prior month. We will do our best to accommodate all requests. Please ensure events are free and open to the public (no private events).

SUBMIT FORM 

Find the vans!

June Schedule

Date Location Time Game Module / Event
Monday, June 27 Bonita Park 9-11 a.m. General Play + Race Car
Tuesday, June 28 Bristol Park 4-6 p.m. General Play + STEM
Wednesday, June 29 Lincoln Park (Soccer Field A) 6-8 p.m. General Play + Field Activities
Wednesday, June 29 Sunnyside Pool 5-7 p.m. Summer Poolooza
Friday, July 1 Himmel Park 6-8 p.m. Loft Kids Fest
Friday, July 1 Limberlost Park 8-10 a.m. General Play + Disc Golf
Friday, July 1 Udall Park 6-8 p.m. General Play + Sensory
Saturday, July 2 Reid Park Zoo 5:30-8:30 p.m. Summer Safari Nights
Saturday, July 2 Edith Ball ARC Pool 4-7 p.m. Red, White & Blue Splash Bash
       
Tuesday, July 5 Catalina Pool 1-4 p.m. General Play + Sensory
Tuesday, July 5 Manuel Herrera Park 4-6 p.m. General Play + Field Activities
Wednesday, July 6 Mission Manor Park 9-11 a.m. General Play + Golf SNAG
Wednesday, July 6 Purple Heart Pool 5-7 p.m. Summer Poolooza
Thursday, July 7 Mansfield Pool 1-4 p.m. General Play + Sensory
Thursday, July 7 Michael Perry Park 6-8 p.m. General Play + Disc Golf
Friday, July 8 Highland Vista Park 8-10 a.m. General Play + STEM
Friday, July 8 Jacobs Park 5-7 p.m. General Play + Sensory
Friday, July 8 Udall Park 6-8 p.m. General Play + Race Car
Saturday, July 9 Ft. Lowell Park 8-10:30 a.m. General Play + Race Car
Saturday, July 9 Kennedy Park 9-11 a.m. General Play + Golf SNAG
Saturday, July 9 Reid Park Zoo 5:30-8:30 p.m. Summer Safari Nights
       
Monday, July 11 Riverview Park 9-11 a.m. General Play + STEM
Monday, July 11 Ochoa Park 4-6 p.m. General Play + Disc Golf
Tuesday, July 12 Catalina Pool 1-4 p.m. General Play + Race Car
Wednesday, July 13 Archer Pool 5-7 p.m. Summer Poolooza
Thursday, July 14 Mansfield Pool 1-4 p.m. General Play + Race Car
Thursday, July 14 Purle Heart Park 6-8 p.m. General Play + Sensory
Friday, July 15 La Madera Park 5-7 p.m. General Play + Race Car
Friday, July 15 Udall Park 6-8 p.m. General Play + Golf SNAG
Saturday, July 16 Palo Verde Park 8-10:30 a.m. General Play + Golf SNAG
Saturday, July 16 Michael Perry Park 8-10:30 a.m. General Play + Sensory
Saturday, July 16 Reid Park Zoo 5:30-8:30 p.m. Summer Safari Nights
       
Tuesday, July 19 Catalina Pool 1-4 p.m. General Play + Golf SNAG
Wednesday, July 20 Menlo Park 9-11 a.m. General Play + Field Activities
Wednesday, July 20 Udall Pool 5-7 p.m. Summer Poolooza
Thursday, July 21 Mansfield Pool 1-4 p.m. General Play + Golf SNAG
Thursday, July 21 Silverlake Park 4-6 p.m. General Play + Sensory
Thursday, July 21 Harold Bell Wright Park 6-8 p.m. General Play + STEM
Friday, July 22 Miramonte Park 8-10 p.m. General Play + Disc Golf
Friday, July 22 Sarah Ann Miller Park 9-11 a.m. General Play + Field Activities
Friday, July 22 McCormick Park 5-7 p.m. General Play + Golf SNAG
Friday, July 22 Udall Park 6-8 p.m. General Play + STEM
Saturday, July 23 Jesse Owens Park 8-10:30 a.m. General Play + STEM
Saturday, July 23 Lakeside Park 8-10:30 a.m. General Play + Race Car
Saturday, July 23 Reid Park Zoo 5:30-8:30 p.m. Summer Safari Nights
       
Tuesday, July 26 Catalina Pool 1-4 p.m. General Play + STEM
Wednesday, July 27 Joaquin Murrieta Park 9-11 a.m. General Play + Disc Golf
Wednesday, July 27 Mansfield Pool 1-4 p.m. Summer Poolooza
Thursday, July 28 Lincoln Park 6-8 p.m. General Play + Golf SNAG
Friday, July 29 Armory Park 8-10 a.m. General Play + Sensory
Friday, July 29 Rudy Garcia Park 4-6 p.m. General Play + Race Car
Friday, July 29 Amphi Park 5-7 p.m. General Play + STEM
Friday, July 29 Udall Park  6-8 p.m. General Play + Field Activities
Saturday, July 30 Stefan Gollob Park 8-10:30 a.m. General Play + Field Activities
Saturday, July 30 Rolling Hills Park 8-10:30 a.m. General Play + Golf SNAG
Saturday, July 30 Reid Park Zoo 5:30-8:30 p.m. Summer Safari Nights

Participant Media Release Waiver